UPDATE: My reply at TexasDarlin was not allowed (surprise). Polarik continues hiding behind skirts.

From Polarik over at the newly-named td blog:

Since being a member of WordPress entitles everyone to comment on others blogs, I would like for everyone here to voice their support for TD and I, who have been repeatedly slandered by Steve Ellis, aka Koyaan. in his libelous blog posts. Personally, I want to file a libel lawsuit against him, to put him in his place. But, short of that, I wonder how he would stomach several hundred TexasDarlin supporters telling him to zip his grille.

I posted the following reply there (I’ll post an update here if it ever shows up there):

Seeing as I have been specifically mentioned in a comment here, I think it only fair that I be allowed to respond to it.

Polarik is just miffed because I keep pointing out to others that he can’t seem to get anything right and having a little fun at his expense along the way.

For instance…

Polarik:

Since being a member of WordPress entitles everyone to comment on others blogs…

That’s incorrect. The owners of individual blogs control who can and who cannot comment on their blogs. WordPress members are not entitled to post on other people’s WordPress blogs without permission of their respective owners.

I would like for everyone here to voice their support for TD and I, who have been repeatedly slandered by Steve Ellis, aka Koyaan.

See? He can’t even get my name right. Even though he’s received close to a dozen EMails from me, several as recently as a few days ago (when one receives an EMail from me, my full name is in the From field).

Personally, I want to file a libel lawsuit against him, to put him in his place.

I’m sure that will come as quite a surprise to Steve Ellis.

But, short of that, I wonder how he would stomach several hundred TexasDarlin supporters telling him to zip his grille.

Anyone here [there] is more than welcome to post on my blog.

k

And in hindsight, I should have added this:

…who have been repeatedly slandered by Steve Ellis…

Slander is defamation by spoken word. Libel is defamation in written form.

Again, just can’t get anything right. That’s three errors in just one short paragraph.

k

